Help OnlineHow can we help you?

AD

|

AFFINY

|

BLACKLIST

|

BOOST

|

CONNECT

|

DATE

|

EMAIL ADDRESS

|

EVENTS

|

GDPR

|

INCOGNITO

|

INCREASE YOUR CHANCES

|

LIKES

|

LOGIN

|

MESSAGES

|

PASSWORD

|

PAYMENT

|

PHOTO

|

REGISTRATION

|

SAFETY

|

SEARCH

|

SELECT

|

SUBSCRIPTION

|

SUCCESS STORIES

|

UNREGISTER

|

VIEWS

< Back

How do I unsubscribe?

We hope you’ve found someone special, but whatever the reason it’s easy to to delete your Match account and all your data. But please don’t do it unless you’re absolutely sure you want to lose all your photos, Likes, messages and so on.

Are you sure? Are you REALLY sure? OK: here’s how it works.

Just log into your account and follow these simple steps:

  • Go to ‘My account settings’ section by clicking on your profile picture at the top right of any Match page.

If you have any active subscriptions, you’ll need to cancel them first. Just go to ‘Manage my subscription’ at the top of the ‘My account settings’ page.

  • Click "Suspend your account" at the bottom
  • Then, "To cancel your account, click here".

Your profile will disappear forever within 24 hours.

If instead you want to be able to access your information or use your account again, you can opt to suspend your profile rather than deleting it.

Lastly, if you’ve met someone special through our site, we’d love to hear your story! Just head for the ‘Success stories’ section on our homepage and become an inspiration to others!

Was this helpful?

YesNo

Related answers