Help OnlineHow can we help you?

AD

|

BLACKLIST

|

BOOST

|

CONNECT

|

DATE

|

EMAIL ADDRESS

|

EVENTS

|

FAVOURITES

|

GDPR

|

INCOGNITO

|

INCREASE YOUR CHANCES

|

LOGIN

|

AFFINY

|

MESSAGES

|

PASSWORD

|

PAYMENT

|

PHOTO

|

REGISTRATION

|

SAFETY

|

SEARCH

|

SELECT

|

SUBSCRIPTION

|

SUCCESS STORIES

|

UNREGISTER

|

VIEWS

|

WINKS

< Back

Why has my photo been deleted or moved?

Any photo we publish must comply with our Terms & Conditions. For this reason, our moderation team may delete, modify or move a photo that does not meet certain criteria.

Deleted or modified photo

The main reasons photos are rejected are:

  • The photo has commercial value.
  • There are children in the photo.
  • The photo may cause offence to others.
  • There are politicians or celebrities in the photo.
  • The photo quality is too poor to identify the content.
  • Confidential information appears in the photo (telephone number, email address, street name, licence plate number, etc.).

If possible, the moderation team will not delete the photo but will modify it by zooming in or reframing it to ensure it meets the above criteria.


Photo moved to another album

The “Profile photos” album must contain photos of good quality in which you are alone and easily identifiable.

In some cases, our moderators may move your profile photo to your “Album photos” section if it features:

  • People or content other than yourself
  • Copyright information
  • Graphics / Artwork

For more information, please read our Terms & Conditions, which you can access from the bottom of any page.

Was this helpful?

YesNo

Related answers