Check out reviews of made by real members!

Then register for free to start your own experience. has been rated 4.7 out of 5 based on 33 reviews by members. "Good", "Marriage", "Getting hitched", "She’s just like me! Scary!", "Best decision ever!"
  • Good

    I joined match back in July when my dad was in hospital I just wanted some new people to talk to as was not quite ready for a boyfriend . Sadly I lost my dad 2 weeks later at the time I had joined for 6 months and not had much luck when that 6 months ran out I joined for 1 more month before I was going to take my profile down .I winked at a man that I liked the look of and had things in common when I read his profile. He sent me a message and we sent a few messages to each other and exchange phone numbers and talked a week and he asked me out for dinner and we have been seeing each other now 8 weeks now he is a amazing person and I’m so happy to have found him .we are going on our first holiday in a few weeks
    So let’s see how things go

    Debbie - May 2016
  • Marriage

    EXCELLENT!!!! I found the love of my life and we have now set a wedding date for 17.11.17 I. Scotland!!! ❤️❤️❤️😜😜😜😀😀😀😀👌👌👌👌 If match want to be there just let me know😀

    Nicky - May 2016
  • Getting hitched

    Met my sweetie on Match last August. Getting married this September!

    Cafell - May 2016
  • She’s just like me! Scary!

    She would have never come up in my advanced search but she did in my shuffle. Long story short, I favorited her, she winked at me, I winked back and send a message, went from messaging here to whatsapp to calling! We have tons of similarities and that’s what scares me (in a good way). And in 2 days time I’m taking her out to dinner.

    Darion_Pickering - December 2015
  • Best decision ever!

    I joined following a friend’s recommendation. Had been out of the dating game for some 12 years and wasn’t sure if online dating was for me. However since being on the site I have met the most amazing guy and am excited as to where this new relationship will take us. Would highly recommend the site to anyone looking for love xx

    lis - October 2015
  • met the love of my life

    After coming out of a 9 year relationship I was so unsure about getting back out there and dating or even looking, when I saw the Tv advert about and felt that this was a great idea- no awkward silences during a conversation and if someone isnt into you(or your nerdy ways) they dont have to wink back.

    I joined Match in January 2015 and by some strokeof luck this lovely looking guy checked out my profile, i winked, he winked back,the messages started and then 2 weeks of nightly chat we arranged to meet in a neutral place- my fave pub a few towns over and that chemistry we had by email was there in the real world.
    Was I scared to move on from my past? yes, I’m only human, but I’d just met a man who understood and had been through the same thing not just once like me, but several times and he’d picked himself up and was out there just like me.

    It’d be corny to say we had an instant connection, but I can live with that beause its exactly how it went and here we both are- 6 months on from that first date. we’ve met parents, siblings, gone for breaks together and even bigger- both said ‘I love you’

    our old break ups couldnt feel further away and things couldnt be going any better for us.

    yes its early days still at 6 months but I’m not afraid to say that- we took a chance and it paid off more than we could ever have hoped for- thank you he was only the second man i messaged back and he’s the boyfriend that I should have had ages ago. well I’ve got to say goodbye as we’re heading off now and once again- thank you and who ever is reading this- trust in this sight, stay safe and be happy 🙂

    katiewoo - September 2015
  • Married

    my WIFE an I met three years ago and it does work! we are very happy and it would not of happened without Match! we got Married on Friday.

    dce80 - August 2015
  • review dating app

    Great app and dating site, Only positive experiences

    ls888 - August 2015
  • Good


    Scanni - July 2015
  • Met my boyfriend

    I joined match and after a few weeks I was thinking this isn’t for me, I’d not been in touch with anyone that I would even message more than once or twice. I was scrolling through a list of profiles deciding to leave the site when I saw one man. I sent him a wink and he messaged me. We kept talking and met a few weeks later, we’ve now been together 18 months and moved in together recently. I always tell people to just give it a try, you only need to find one person, and I was surprised how positive people are when we tell them we met online.

    Koda0bear - July 2015
  • Didn’t believe in online dating!

    I never thought I’d meet anyone online but after months of being single I decided to give online dating a try. After a couple of weeks I started talking to Dan. We met a few weeks later and haven’t been apart since! Just over a year later were engaged and have bought a house together. Thanks to match I found my soulmate and my best friend! He makes me so happy and never thought I’d ever meet anyone like him! If anyone is thinking about giving match a try – you definitely should!

    Redrabbit27 - June 2015
  • 2 hours!

    2 hours! yes been on a few other dating sites and met up with a few people which never worked out. Decided to join Match and within 2 hours had a date….we’ve been together over 2 months now and just booked our first holiday abroad together. Think I’ve found my soulmate.

    efenemm - June 2015
  • Getting there

    Can be buggy. Particularly the notifications button.
    Great on the go but for real detail use the computer version

    S_ophs - May 2015
  • I never thought I’d meet anyone on a dating site!

    I’m writing to share my story. I’d been single for a couple of years so I thought I’d try internet dating. At first I was just disappointed in the people who were contacting me so I cancelled my subscription giving a months notice. The day after I did so, I started chatting to a man who seemed lovely. We chatted for a couple of weeks then we met for that nerve wracking fist date! Well, thank god I went because the minute I saw him I knew he was the one (I never believed in that before)! We met last July and this August we are getting married! You know when it’s right. He’s my perfect match and I never thought that ever existed. So to anyone out there who feels like giving up – don’t!

    flamenca - May 2015
  • Best Friends For Life

    I ended up chatting to a very good looking guy on and was offered out on a date. I really liked him and enjoyed his company but didn’t think he’d like me back, but luckily he did! We ended up in a relationship for 4 months but sadly it didn’t work out.

    1 year down the line he is my best friend and couldn’t be without him, I love him very much. If it wasn’t for we wouldn’t have met. We may not be in a relationship but I would pay the subscription 100 times over so he could be in my life 🙂

    EffieKay - March 2015
  • Meeting new people

    I prefer to sites like Tinder and POF as you tend to get guys that aren’t just looking for a one night stand. Had some nice dates so far; haven’t found ‘the one’ but half the fun is in looking.

    reddzeppelin - December 2014
  • Found my partner has enabled me to meet lots of new people in London and I’ve had some really great dates. After about six months of using match I went on a date with someone who turned out to live down my road and we really hit it off. We celebrated our 1 year anniversary in September and are really happy. Thank you for bringing a smile to my face and making 2014 a great year.

    ZiggyMacG - December 2014