Reviews

Check out reviews of Match made by real members, then register for free to start your own experience!

Review of the moment

Match does work!

I have been on a few dates but to be honest I was becoming very disillusioned and then from nowhere I met the most amazing woman.

It is early days but she has completely turned my life around and I truly believe this is it for me!

So sorry Match, I no longer need your services!

Michael - January 2017
match.com has been rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 43 reviews by members. "Match does work!", "amazing", "Best decision of my life ❤", "Thank you!!!", "I never thought I’d meet anyone on a dating site!"
  • amazing

    I would love to thank match as I’ve met the girl of my dreams I would of never have met her if it wasn’t for match we lived so close yet lived completely different lives we have been together a year now and are planning the rest of out life’s thank you match

    Jamie taylor - January 2017
  • Best decision of my life ❤

    After coming out of a 4 year relationship I was just seeing what would happen and taking things slow but I got talking to the love of my life we went on first date we hit it off from the first drink. We went on our 2nd date got really drunk and he stayed by my side all that weekend and we both felt the same for each other it when from they and now we been together 3 months this month and go on our first hoilday in 4 weeks. It’s so scary things always happen for reason and I would really recommend match to anyone ❤❤❤

    Sammylou258 - January 2017
  • Thank you!!!

    I joined match in January last year after getting divorced. I wasn’t meeting the right kind of people my usual haunts eg. work and nights out and wanted something different and I didnt fancy the kind of attention the free dating sites seemed to attract. I began chatting to a few people on match but there was one particular profile that caught my eye!! It clearly worked the other way too as he contacted me first!!! We chatting for about two weeks and agreed to meet for coffee. We chatted for 5 hours on our first meeting – well that was just under 6 months ago and things only keep getting better!! Our life goals are matched completely and there is talk of going to work abroad together in the next couple of years!!!! Thank you Match!!!!

    Jemma - January 2017
  • I never thought I’d meet anyone on a dating site!

    Here’s my story. I’d been single for a while and tried many different sites, but never met anyone that I really connected with. I then decided to give Match one last try and about 2 months before my subscription was up. I started chatting to a man who seemed really nice, but I didn’t want to get my hopes up. When we met up 2 weeks later for the first time I was very nervous and so was he, but then it was like we had known each other for ages. We have a great connection and get on like best friends. It has only been nearly two months, but it just feels so different to what I have experienced before. So don’t give up! It does happen!

    thirtysomething - January 2017
  • I found my soul mate on match .com

    My daughter signed me up for match.com because I don’t go out. She felt this was a way I could meet someone. I talked to several people on this site, but my now husband was the only one I went on a date with. Since our first date he told me he was going to marry me. I thought he was full of it , but now I am his wife. I can’t believe I met my soul mate and my partner for life on this site. I am beyond happy and in love with my marine . Thank you match.com for making this possible for me.

    sonnyfan1208 - January 2017
  • Love him

    I am so thankful that I joined match. Of all the boyfriends I’ve had in my past, I’ve never had a better match. I can’t believe I found him. Thank you match.

    Cordeam - January 2017
  • Found my perfect match

    Joined match and within 12hrs of being signed up I found the perfect man I had been searching for. From the minute we spoke we clicked and since then every minute and every hour has got more and more perfect. When you meet your match, it hits you like a freight train but is the best feeling in the world. I know he is my soul mate and I can wait for the rest of our lives. Thanks match.com! And for everyone else out there good luck and don’t give up! X

    Tiffany and Iain - January 2017
  • Thank you Match

    Joined match.com back in summer 2014 and after a couple of weeks I came across Craig’s profile. Right from the beginning we were both intrigued by each other and i found chatting to him through email so easy and enjoyable. After meeting up and dating we found that we were indeed a ‘match’! 2 and half years on, we are now engaged!! 🙂
    Thank you Match! You stopped me dating ‘randoms’ that came into my life and helped me find the one for me.

    Nicola - January 2017
  • Getting married!!!

    I met Rick on match a year ago and now we are engaged to be married just wanted to say thank u soon much

    Louisa101 - December 2016
  • Good

    I joined match back in July when my dad was in hospital I just wanted some new people to talk to as was not quite ready for a boyfriend . Sadly I lost my dad 2 weeks later at the time I had joined for 6 months and not had much luck when that 6 months ran out I joined for 1 more month before I was going to take my profile down .I winked at a man that I liked the look of and had things in common when I read his profile. He sent me a message and we sent a few messages to each other and exchange phone numbers and talked a week and he asked me out for dinner and we have been seeing each other now 8 weeks now he is a amazing person and I’m so happy to have found him .we are going on our first holiday in a few weeks
    So let’s see how things go

    Debbie - May 2016
  • Marriage

    EXCELLENT!!!! I found the love of my life and we have now set a wedding date for 17.11.17 I. Scotland!!! ❤️❤️❤️😜😜😜😀😀😀😀👌👌👌👌 If match want to be there just let me know😀

    Nicky - May 2016
  • Getting hitched

    Met my sweetie on Match last August. Getting married this September!

    Cafell - May 2016
  • Just excellent

    I like it, it works. Its well moderated and popular. Its been successful for me and is easy to use. Theres so much variety in the users, its changed my life around for the better.

    Iain - March 2016
  • She’s just like me! Scary!

    She would have never come up in my advanced search but she did in my shuffle. Long story short, I favorited her, she winked at me, I winked back and send a message, went from messaging here to whatsapp to calling! We have tons of similarities and that’s what scares me (in a good way). And in 2 days time I’m taking her out to dinner.

    Darion - December 2015
  • Best decision ever!

    I joined match.com following a friend’s recommendation. Had been out of the dating game for some 12 years and wasn’t sure if online dating was for me. However since being on the site I have met the most amazing guy and am excited as to where this new relationship will take us. Would highly recommend the site to anyone looking for love xx

    Lis - October 2015
  • met the love of my life

    After coming out of a 9 year relationship I was so unsure about getting back out there and dating or even looking, when I saw the Tv advert about Match.com and felt that this was a great idea- no awkward silences during a conversation and if someone isnt into you(or your nerdy ways) they dont have to wink back.

    I joined Match in January 2015 and by some strokeof luck this lovely looking guy checked out my profile, i winked, he winked back,the messages started and then 2 weeks of nightly chat we arranged to meet in a neutral place- my fave pub a few towns over and that chemistry we had by email was there in the real world.
    Was I scared to move on from my past? yes, I’m only human, but I’d just met a man who understood and had been through the same thing not just once like me, but several times and he’d picked himself up and was out there just like me.

    It’d be corny to say we had an instant connection, but I can live with that beause its exactly how it went and here we both are- 6 months on from that first date. we’ve met parents, siblings, gone for breaks together and even bigger- both said ‘I love you’

    our old break ups couldnt feel further away and things couldnt be going any better for us.

    yes its early days still at 6 months but I’m not afraid to say that- we took a chance and it paid off more than we could ever have hoped for- thank you match.com he was only the second man i messaged back and he’s the boyfriend that I should have had ages ago. well I’ve got to say goodbye as we’re heading off now and once again- thank you Match.com and who ever is reading this- trust in this sight, stay safe and be happy 🙂

    Katie - September 2015
  • Married

    my WIFE an I met three years ago and it does work! we are very happy and it would not of happened without Match! we got Married on Friday.

    dce80 - August 2015
  • review dating app

    Great app and dating site, Only positive experiences

    Liz - August 2015
  • Good

    Goode

    Scanni - July 2015
  • Met my boyfriend

    I joined match and after a few weeks I was thinking this isn’t for me, I’d not been in touch with anyone that I would even message more than once or twice. I was scrolling through a list of profiles deciding to leave the site when I saw one man. I sent him a wink and he messaged me. We kept talking and met a few weeks later, we’ve now been together 18 months and moved in together recently. I always tell people to just give it a try, you only need to find one person, and I was surprised how positive people are when we tell them we met online.

    Louise - July 2015
  • Didn’t believe in online dating!

    I never thought I’d meet anyone online but after months of being single I decided to give online dating a try. After a couple of weeks I started talking to Dan. We met a few weeks later and haven’t been apart since! Just over a year later were engaged and have bought a house together. Thanks to match I found my soulmate and my best friend! He makes me so happy and never thought I’d ever meet anyone like him! If anyone is thinking about giving match a try – you definitely should!

    Redrabbit27 - June 2015
  • 2 hours!

    2 hours! yes been on a few other dating sites and met up with a few people which never worked out. Decided to join Match and within 2 hours had a date….we’ve been together over 2 months now and just booked our first holiday abroad together. Think I’ve found my soulmate.

    efenemm - June 2015
  • Getting there

    Can be buggy. Particularly the notifications button.
    Great on the go but for real detail use the computer version

    Sophie - May 2015
  • I never thought I’d meet anyone on a dating site!

    I’m writing to share my story. I’d been single for a couple of years so I thought I’d try internet dating. At first I was just disappointed in the people who were contacting me so I cancelled my subscription giving a months notice. The day after I did so, I started chatting to a man who seemed lovely. We chatted for a couple of weeks then we met for that nerve wracking fist date! Well, thank god I went because the minute I saw him I knew he was the one (I never believed in that before)! We met last July and this August we are getting married! You know when it’s right. He’s my perfect match and I never thought that ever existed. So to anyone out there who feels like giving up – don’t!

    Lisa - May 2015