Reviews

Check out reviews of match.com made by real members!

Then register for free to start your own experience.

Thank you very much for your review!

Your review will be moderated by our staff and, if accepted, will appear on the site very soon.

Love from all the team at match.com x

Add a review

Your review must be approved before going live. Your email address will only be used to notify you of any relevant replies.
match.com has been rated 4.7 out of 5 based on 33 reviews by members. "Good", "Marriage", "Getting hitched", "She’s just like me! Scary!", "Best decision ever!"
  • Reviewed by Debbie
    - 09/05/2016
    Good

    I joined match back in July when my dad was in hospital I just wanted some new people to talk to as was not quite ready for a boyfriend . Sadly I lost my dad 2 weeks later at the time I had joined for 6 months and not had much luck when that 6 months ran out I joined for 1 more month before I was going to take my profile down .I winked at a man that I liked the look of and had things in common when I read his profile. He sent me a message and we sent a few messages to each other and exchange phone numbers and talked a week and he asked me out for dinner and we have been seeing each other now 8 weeks now he is a amazing person and I’m so happy to have found him .we are going on our first holiday in a few weeks
    So let’s see how things go

  • Reviewed by Nicky
    - 09/05/2016
    Marriage

    EXCELLENT!!!! I found the love of my life and we have now set a wedding date for 17.11.17 I. Scotland!!! ❤️❤️❤️😜😜😜😀😀😀😀👌👌👌👌 If match want to be there just let me know😀

  • Reviewed by Cafell
    - 09/05/2016
    Getting hitched

    Met my sweetie on Match last August. Getting married this September!

  • Reviewed by Darion_Pickering
    - 15/12/2015
    She’s just like me! Scary!

    She would have never come up in my advanced search but she did in my shuffle. Long story short, I favorited her, she winked at me, I winked back and send a message, went from messaging here to whatsapp to calling! We have tons of similarities and that’s what scares me (in a good way). And in 2 days time I’m taking her out to dinner.

  • Reviewed by lis
    - 01/10/2015
    Best decision ever!

    I joined match.com following a friend’s recommendation. Had been out of the dating game for some 12 years and wasn’t sure if online dating was for me. However since being on the site I have met the most amazing guy and am excited as to where this new relationship will take us. Would highly recommend the site to anyone looking for love xx

  • Reviewed by katiewoo
    - 16/09/2015
    met the love of my life

    After coming out of a 9 year relationship I was so unsure about getting back out there and dating or even looking, when I saw the Tv advert about Match.com and felt that this was a great idea- no awkward silences during a conversation and if someone isnt into you(or your nerdy ways) they dont have to wink back.

    I joined Match in January 2015 and by some strokeof luck this lovely looking guy checked out my profile, i winked, he winked back,the messages started and then 2 weeks of nightly chat we arranged to meet in a neutral place- my fave pub a few towns over and that chemistry we had by email was there in the real world.
    Was I scared to move on from my past? yes, I’m only human, but I’d just met a man who understood and had been through the same thing not just once like me, but several times and he’d picked himself up and was out there just like me.

    It’d be corny to say we had an instant connection, but I can live with that beause its exactly how it went and here we both are- 6 months on from that first date. we’ve met parents, siblings, gone for breaks together and even bigger- both said ‘I love you’

    our old break ups couldnt feel further away and things couldnt be going any better for us.

    yes its early days still at 6 months but I’m not afraid to say that- we took a chance and it paid off more than we could ever have hoped for- thank you match.com he was only the second man i messaged back and he’s the boyfriend that I should have had ages ago. well I’ve got to say goodbye as we’re heading off now and once again- thank you Match.com and who ever is reading this- trust in this sight, stay safe and be happy 🙂