Help Online How can we help you?
FAQ
Categories Frequently asked questions
Categories
Frequently asked questions
Back

How do I delete my profile?

We hope you’ve found someone special, but whatever the reason it’s easy to to delete your Match account and all your data. But please don’t do it unless you’re absolutely sure you want to lose all your photos, Likes, messages and so on.

Are you sure? Are you REALLY sure? OK: here’s how it works.

Just log into your account and follow these simple steps:

  • Go to ‘My account settings’ section by clicking on your profile picture at the top right of any Match page.
  • On the ‘Help’ section on the left, click “Suspend my account” 
  • Then, click “To delete your account, click here”.

Your profile will disappear forever within 24 hours.

If instead you want to be able to access your information or use your account again, you can opt to suspend your profile rather than deleting it.

Lastly, if you’ve met someone special through our site, we’d love to hear your story! Just head for the ‘Success stories’ section on our homepage and become an inspiration to others!

We hope you’ve found someone special, but whatever the reason it’s easy to to delete your Match account and all your data. But please don’t do it unless you’re absolutely sure you want to lose all your photos, Likes, messages and so on.

Are you sure? Are you REALLY sure? OK: here’s how it works.

Just log into your account from a computer and follow these simple steps:

  • Go to ‘My account settings’ section by clicking on your profile picture at the top right of any Match page.

If you have any active subscriptions, you’ll need to cancel them first. Just go to ‘Manage my subscription’ at the top of the ‘My account settings’ page.

  • On the ‘Help’ section on the left, click “Suspend my account” 
  • Then, click “To delete your account, click here”.

Your profile will disappear forever within 24 hours.

If instead you want to be able to access your information or use your account again, you can opt to suspend your profile rather than deleting it.

Lastly, if you’ve met someone special through our site, we’d love to hear your story! Just head for the ‘Success stories’ section on our homepage and become an inspiration to others!

We hope you’ve found someone special, but whatever the reason it’s easy to to delete your Match account and all your data. But please don’t do it unless you’re absolutely sure you want to lose all your photos, Likes, messages and so on.

Are you sure? Are you REALLY sure? OK: here’s how it works.

Just log into your account from a computer and follow these simple steps:

  • Go to ‘My account settings’ section by clicking on your profile picture at the top right of any Match page.

If you have any active subscriptions, you’ll need to cancel them first. Just go to ‘Manage my subscription’ at the top of the ‘My account settings’ page. If you have paid via iTunes, cancel your renewal via your iTunes account instead.

  • On the ‘Help’ section on the left, click “Suspend my account” 
  • Then, click “To delete your account, click here”.

Your profile will disappear forever within 24 hours.

If instead you want to be able to access your information or use your account again, you can opt to suspend your profile rather than deleting it.

Lastly, if you’ve met someone special through our site, we’d love to hear your story! Just head for the ‘Success stories’ section on our homepage and become an inspiration to others!

  • On laptop Click to change
  • On mobile site Click to change
  • On app Click to change
Did that answer your question?
Yes No
Thank you for visiting our Help section.
All the best from the team at match.com.