How to cancel auto renewal on a mobile device

If you’re looking to save pennies on dating sites and want to know how to cancel automatic renewal on a mobile device, just follow these instructions:

Cancelling auto renewal on Android

To cancel your automatic renewal, log in via a PC / Laptop and follow these simple steps:

1. From your homepage, hover your mouse over your username and click “My account settings”

2. Under “My subscription”, click “Manage your subscription”

3. Follow the cancellation process ensuring that you select “continue” when asked

4. You will reach the online confirmation notification that states “The automatic renewal of your subscription has now been cancelled”

You will then receive an automated email to confirm your cancellation. If you do not receive this, please let us know as soon as possible.

Once your subscription is cancelled, your access will expire at the end of the existing period and your profile will remain online.

Tip: For technical reasons, your cancellation cannot however be carried out within 24 hours of making your payment, and must be made no later than 48 hours before your next subscription payment is due.

Should you have any difficulties during the cancellation process, you can always call our Customer Care team.

Cancelling auto renewal on iTunes

All iTunes subscriptions must be cancelled either via iTunes or your Apple device.

To cancel your renewal via your iPhone, please do the following no later than 24 hours before your renewal date:

1. Click on ‘Settings’ from your handset

2. Scroll down and click on ‘iTunes & App Store’

3. Click the ‘Apple ID’ button at the top

4. Select ‘View Apple ID’

5. Enter your iTunes password (everyone has this as it’s linked to your Apple ID)

6. Under the heading ‘SUBSCRIPTIONS’, click on ‘Manage’

7. Select “match.com” and change ‘Auto Renewal’ to “Off”

You can also cancel your renewal on a computer, using iTunes. To do this:

1. Click on the “Store” tab and then “Select Account” or “Sign In”

2. Once connected, click on the “Manage” button below “Subscriptions”

3. You can then uncheck the box to cancel the automatic renewal

In both cases, you will see a confirmation on screen to let you know that this has been done.

For further help see the Apple Support page

Cancelling auto renewal on mobile site

To cancel your automatic renewal, log in via a PC / Laptop and follow these simple steps:

1. From your homepage, hover your mouse over your username and click “My account settings”

2. Under “My subscription”, click “Manage your subscription”

3. Follow the cancellation process ensuring that you select “continue” when asked

4. You will reach the online confirmation notification that states “The automatic renewal of your subscription has now been cancelled”

You will then receive an automated email to confirm your cancellation. If you do not receive this, please let us know as soon as possible.

Once your subscription is cancelled, your access will expire at the end of the existing period and your profile will remain online.

Tip: For technical reasons, your cancellation cannot however be carried out within 24 hours of making your payment, and must be made no later than 48 hours before your next subscription payment is due.

Should you have any difficulties during the cancellation process, you can always call our Customer Care team.

If you would like to delete your profile and remove your details from the site, please call our dedicated Customer Care team on 020 386 85 628.